jump to navigation

I <3 Melody – T minus 36 days June 22, 2006

Posted by April Ayres-Griffiths in love, melody.
trackback

I’m in love with the most fantastic woman ever to set foot on the earth. She was the reason poetry was invented. July 27th she will step onto a plane in Canada, and July 29th she will step off that plane and into my arms. I can’t speak of her without becoming a gooey mess. She just makes me feel wonderful, apparently I have the same effect on her. At the moment we make goo-goo eyes a few hours a day on video conference. I so long to be able to hold her for real. Its bitter sweet finding someone so wonderful, then being practically on the opposite side of the world to them. But we bide our time… soon we will be together. My god she makes me feel amazing…

To My Darling Fiancee Melody: I love you and I am so thrilled and overjoyed you want to spend the rest of your life with me. I want to be with you for the rest of mine. You make me happy, with your words, with your smile. To hear your voice makes my heart sing. You are my everything.

I LOVE YOU MELODY!!! YOU ARE MY TRUTH… =D

The song of truth awakens me,
Tentatively I probe my existence,
Questing, yearning to learn its mysteries,
Forever destined to seek my truth.

For truth is simplicity and beauty,
Beauty that defines my essence,
Souls cry when it goes wanting,
But once found its beauty sings.

Melodious are its notes and chords,
Calming purity bestowed from light,
For light is song and song is light,
Illuminating all that is, was, and will be.

Today I heard my truth, my song,
Sung by an angel in disguise,
I know its my song, my light, my truth,
For I never want that song to end.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

