jump to navigation

A few updates and some random thoughts… July 1, 2006

Posted by April Ayres-Griffiths in job, melody.
trackback

Sorry I haven’t updated for a week or so.  This one is pretty bland. 

I’m still looking for work.  I got another letter the other day saying “We regret to inform you…” but at least that company responded. Most don’t.

Only 28 days until my fiancee Melody flies in and I’m so excited.  Its quite stressful for us both at the moment though but only 4 more weeks and we will be in each others arms.

I created some new avatars with my webcam.  The default avatar was taken early this morning after I got home from going to BlackNois3 with Ivy and Claire.  It was a good night for all I think.

Anyway, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking the past couple of days and have come to the conclusion that I really, really, really need to simplify my life a bit.  I just want to get a job, and settle down with the woman I love.  And Gods do I love her.  Every time I see her or speak with her my heart skips a beat.

We keep in touch by video conference, the they throttled us down so only one end gets video and the audio is choppy. We have a stop gap though… I recommend you use the Gizmo Project. Its audio quality makes me wonder what the heck is going on with Skype.  Melody and I were both so amazed when we heard each others voices through Gizmo.  It was just so clear.

Anway, I guess that’s it for me for now.

-April

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

