jump to navigation

Missing you… July 8, 2006

Posted by April Ayres-Griffiths in canada, melody.
trackback

God I miss Melody right now sooo much. It’s nice being back here, but I’ve grown so used to chatting to her on my webcam for at least two hours a day. Truth be told, my heart has been in Canada for a long time… even before I met her I think I was searching for her.  I kept wanting to get to Canada at all costs and I never knew why, until I met her…

Now I’m hopping into bed, and I realise that the next time I come back to my parents place will be with her.  It feels so real, so wonderful, so right… Everything about her makes my heart sing. I want to scream the love I feel for her at the top of my voice. 

I was talking about her to my mother, and she can feel the love I have for her.  She said she was happy for me, and she said … that she wished she could have helped me find myself sooner than now. I know she understands it all. She understands the love I feel for Melody, and that I would do anything for her. I discussed visiting Canada next year, making a home with her and sharing the rest of my life with her.  To be honest … in one short day my family must be sick of me speaking about her.

So as I hope into bed and snuggle the hamster plushie that has become my comforter, I say to her:

I love you, Melody… more than I can ever express, and yet I shall devote the rest of my life to trying to show you exactly that. You are my purpose, my life’s breath and my divine song.

Your fiancee,

April. xox

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

