jump to navigation

Time to start drawing again… November 2, 2006

Posted by April Ayres-Griffiths in Uncategorized.
trackback

Just been musing and thinking about stuff. I took my website down a while back because I didn’t really consider it to be me, then kinda freaked out when I realized I might have lost my cartoons.

I used to do silly little topical cartoons, and when I was younger I wanted to write a comic strip of sorts. Every so often I revisit the idea and then out it to bed. Anyway it got me to thinking about the things I haven’t done that I used to be good at.

Anyway, I salvaged some of them, and removed my old name (yecch!), since its been a while since I cartooned. I think I’ll add it to my list of things to revisit some time soon. I was almost thinking about do some satirical stuff either about current affairs or simply my work life which is a rich source of amusement – and if it helps me laugh at my job then that’s a wonderful bonus.

On the job front I’m still waiting to find out if I have one in two weeks time. Ah, the joys of contract renewal…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

