jump to navigation

What to do… what to do… April 25, 2007

Posted by April Ayres-Griffiths in art, insomnia, life.
trackback

It was one of those nights where I didn’t sleep very well, I was worried about what I personally was doing with my life. The job is one thing, but I was more concerned that I don’t really have any interests external to work right now.

I could do art, photography (which I am taking through open learning to satisfy the last non computing subject of my degree) or writing. I really used to enjoy writing, but in middleschool I got embarrassed about the teacher reading my pieces out to the class. I’m ashamed to say that in response, I started to be a little less adventurous. I’m hoping somehow I can get that artistic spark back in my life.

I hope that I can find that place again.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

