jump to navigation

A rambling update… May 9, 2007

Posted by April Ayres-Griffiths in Uncategorized.
trackback

Yesterday and I went into Downtown Victoria and attended a medical appointment in the city. It was good to get out of the house again since its not very often at the moment. I suspect the anxious feelings are partially a bit of frustration about the job. I mean, I *have* a job, but am not starting it for the next several months. I feel very restless and after a few good nights sleep, I'm back to bad dreams. is still asleep at the moment… We both got a little sunstroke yesterday (in BC?) heh. At least with the Australian sun you know its hot… You can feel it burning you, so you afford yourself a little more common sense. But here it just felt all nice and warm and harmless…

I'm finding that 9am is my current limit for sleep. People here start mowing their lawns around then, and I am a very light sleeper. I usually get up when I wake because otherwise I fidget in bed, and I don't want to disturb . She needs that sleep so much more than I do. God I love her so much. I've not been the most fantastic company the past few days due to the anxiousness. I just wish it would stop. It has me not trusting myself, and second-guessing everything. I just want to get that pep back in my step again. I'm sure if I can just get on top of things then things will be better. I'm trying to maintain some semblance of a working day… Although that involves me sitting in my house coat at the kitchen table tapping away at my laptop. The cats here come and nuzzle me and chat to me in the morning. One of the cats, Panther, has been sick recently with a cold and is feeling better the past few days. He will sit beside the laptop and nuzzle me as I work.

We found some music books at a St Vincents De Paul, and also a Dilbert comic compendium. We also dropped into the computer shop where she used to work to arrange to fill in for a week while someone takes their annual leave. I'm going to miss her during that week. I've got so used to being by her side everyday and I've been spoiled. I guess I can visit her at lunchtimes though, just as she visited me and brought me lunch almost everyday whilst I worked at Pacific Internet back in Australia.

I'm currently working on a project for someone she does some server maintenance for. The good thing is that I can use this as a means to get a credit for a Web Development subject at La Trobe University (back in Australia). I am also enrolled now in photography and so will be starting that at the end of the month. These things will give me the remaining two credits I need to complete my degree. I've let it slide for so long now. I was meant to complete it in 2000. Still, I guess it will be a case of better late than never.

April.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

