jump to navigation

Musings: Maybe the job was the easy part… September 4, 2007

Posted by April Ayres-Griffiths in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Looking for an apartment in Melbourne right now (within a limited budget) feels like someone has handed me a hamster and an elephant and asked me to make the latter fit inside the former, which is never good for elephant-hamster relations.

The market is pretty dry at the moment… seemingly more so than when Melody and I went looking for places last year. We had our eyes on a small bungalow in Camberwell (where my job is), but minutes after we submitted our rental application the landlord pulled the property off-line. I would have been perfect as it was close to my work, cheap and a short term lease. Ideally we would be looking for another apartment when the market is healthier, so it made sense.

Now I’ve started looking at shared accommodation, which while not entirely ideal, might be easier to get into for the short term. I’m pondering posting something on one of the communities here, but haven’t yet reached that level of desperation. I have a few leads I’m following up right now while Melody rests. There is always one more person to call…

Hopefully today is our lucky day…

*crosses her fingers*

In other news I’m tempted tonight to dust off the C128D we scored off Claire and see if we can get it working. It’s been few years since I’ve had my hands in the innards of a C= machine. It will be much fun.

But for now I will continue looking for a home for us, while I pine for my darling Melody. I miss her when she sleeps, but I’m glad she is. This whole endeavor has been tiring for her. I love her so.

Keep well everyone.

April.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

