jump to navigation

Immigration February 25, 2007

Posted by April Ayres-Griffiths in immigration, vancouver.
trackback

I have a medical appointment for immigration purposes on the 8th of March. It’s mainly to ensure I don’t have anything awful that might cause others grief by moving here. I’m nervous still about the whole immigration process though, even though people tell me I shouldn’t be. I mean, work wise I am skilled in IT, so that shouldn’t be a big stumbling block, nor should the whole marriage and relationship thing, since many many people have been aware we were a couple and living together while we were in Australia, and can give sworn statements to that effect.

Still, I’ll feel more relaxed once this process is over. =)

Tomorrow, Melody and I will be heading to Vancouver to see the sights, since it was dark there the last (and only) time I was there. I’m looking forward to that!

-April.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

