jump to navigation

The future is friendly… apparently… April 17, 2007

Posted by April Ayres-Griffiths in hair, job, love, melody.
trackback

Several things happened today: –

  • My Australian Tax refund arrived. This means we have money to look for an apartment in Vancouver.
  • My Birthday present from my family arrived.
  • I got a haircut. Looks like this…

  • Oh, and I got a call from that company… seems they have a new release engineer called April. Wait a second… that’s me!

*smile*

Now we start looking for a place to live in Vancouver. I’m supposed to be getting a start in the new role on May 1st or thereabouts. It’s going to make for a hectic few weeks.

Finally Melody and I can start making a home together… creating a space that was simply ours as we did when we were living in St. Kilda.

God I love her. This is the first step for us to build a life together….

-April

Comments»

1. Dilir - April 17, 2007

Congrats again! I thought I’d double tam you and post on both LJ and Blogger 🙂

2. April - April 17, 2007

Thanks. Now its just a matter of getting approved for the work permit.


Leave a Reply

